Only the Sound remains by Kaija Saariaho in Amsterdam

Only the Sound remains, by Kaija Saariaho; Dudok Quartet, Eija Kankaanranta (kantele), Camilla Hoitenga (flute), Niek KleinJan (percussion), Vocal Quartet of the Nederlands Kamerkoor, André de Ridder (Conductor); Peter Sellars (Stage Direction); Julie Mehretu (scenery designer), Robby Duiveman (costumes), James F. Ingalls (lighting design); ALWAYS STRONG; Philippe Jaroussky (Spirit of the young man); Davone Tines (Monk); FEATHER MANTLE; Philippe Jaroussky (Angel); Davone Tines (Fisherman); Nora Kimball-Mentzos (Dancer); Recorded on 2016 at the Dutch National Opera, Amsterdam; TV director, Peter Stellars (107 min)